Update on my skin

Went to AMK hub Nature’s Farm to get JoJoba Oil cos my skin was drying up from the 2.5% Benzoyl Peroxide. And I can’t seem to find the recommended Olay Complete Day UV moisturizer so I have to settle for JoJobb Oil to settle my flaky skin now. It is S$18.35 at Nature’s Farm.

20120225-221210.jpg

I don’t really like how the Jojoba oil feels on the skin. But to be fair, I don’t know is it the skin that is feeling flaky and causing me to feel weird on my skin or the Jojoba oil that is giving that weird feeling.

One thing for sure is that the 2.5% Benzoyl Peroxide (BP) is doing its work on drying up my acne. This was the only brand of 2.5% BP gel that I could find and I only found it in one of the Guardian Pharmacy and not the other. Most other BP product commonly found in drugstores are 4%, 5% or 10%. The only other BP product that’s 2.5% was Neutrogena On-the-spot treatment. But it is a cream rather than a gel. Gel is better as it won’t up so quickly and thus giving you more time to gently spread it over your face. For cream, if you perspire there might be white patches of the cream that may appear on your face, which can be embarrassing.

PanOxyl Acnegel. S$11.80 from Guardian Pharmacy.

20120225-224400.jpg

I also started using Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser. Bought it for S$9.40 at Venus Beauty. It costs S$12.10 at Watson!

20120225-225716.jpg

By the fact it’s call Extra Gentle Cleanser, I’m already loving it. So far so good except that it’s probably impossible to work it into a lather. It feels like a milk cleanser but it doesn’t leave a residue feeling after rinsing it off. So not bad till now.

I believe I will have to observe these products further as my skin is sensitive and it might develop tiny zits or bumps if I am sensitive to them. Pray that these products work for me…

Leave a Reply

