More review and photos on Benefit Fake Up

I have been using Benefit Fake Up as my concealer for the last 2 weeks. I would say that it serves me well enough as a lightening or brightening for the under eye dark circle but not so for concealing my hyper-pigmentation. The coverage is good enough for mild dark circles and definitely not enough to cover the red acne scars, which I have loads…

20130426-003700.jpg

Below is a demo I did on my hand. I dabbed a little dot of the Benefit Tint on my hand and tried to cover it with the Benefit Fake Up. You could see that after a few layers of covering with the concealer, the red dot is still rather visible.

20130426-003741.jpg

Overall, I would continue to use it and recommend it but only if you only have little or light pigmentation or mild under eye dark circles. But it does live up to the hype that it does not crease up nor cake up on the under eye. I guess to have that extra moisturising factor applied on the under eye does help a lot.

Venus Von 4 (Size 5)

Leave a Reply

