Bioderma Sensibio H2O

Bioderma Makeup  Remover

Ingredients:
Water (Aqua), PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Mannitol, Xylitol, Rhamnose, Fructooligosaccharides, Propylene Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Cetrimonium Bromide.

This is the best makeup remover that I have used and not cause any breakout on me at all. As you can see that I have just finished a whole 500ml bottle of it and I am kinda lost now… I bought this in Hong Kong Sasa for just HK$148 which is approximately S$25. It’s super cheap!!!

Bioderma‘s products are also sold in Singapore Guardian Pharmacy but only in some outlets like Paragon and ION. Anyhow, the price of one 250ml bottle is already S$29.90 which is 2 times more expensive. But since I am not going to Hong Kong any time soon, I would still pay for it. Afterall, I don’t ever want to have my face break out again…

I will recommend it for those with sensitive skin. I break out rather easily on almost any kind of commonly heard of brands, including the high end ones. But with this makeup remover, I have no problem at all.

Basically, I just have to wet the cotton pad with the water-like product.

IMG_2015

Wipe it over the face and the makeup will come off onto the cotton pad. Repeat the process with a new cotton pad of product till there are no more makeup that comes off from the face onto the cotton pad. (Oops! Look how dirtied the cotton pads are…)

IMG_2017

For eye makeup, I would use another remover as this does not really remove waterproof makeup especially waterproof mascara.

Bioderma Sensibio H20 is actually a non-rinse product but I still prefer to wash my face with my facial cleanser to finish the whole cleansing process. This product can be used both in the morning and at night as a cleanser by itself.

If you are like me with sensitive skin that reacts to many products, you may like to try this fragrance-free, non-rinse makeup remover!

Does anyone out there have other makeup removal to recommend for sensitive skin?

Venus Von 4 (Size 5)

Leave a Reply

