Lancôme Mat Miracle

2013-05-01 Photo 2

Oil-free. Non-comedogenic. Fragrance free.

Ingredients:
Aqua/Water, Cyclohexsiloxane, Nylon-12, Isododecane, Alcohol Denat., Cyclopentasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, PEG-20, HDI/Trimethylol Hexyllactone, Crosspolyer, Titanium Dioxide, Glycerin, Methicone, Slica, Alumnia, Aluminum Hydroxide, Magnesium Sulfate, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Acrylates Copolymer, Tocopherol, Methylparaben,

After using it for almost 2 weeks, Lancome Mat Miracle 24H is just a quite-alright-kind of matte finishing foundation.

Shine-Control & Non-Clogging:
I have Oily to Combination skin, which tends more to the oily side. I don’t feel that the foundation is much different from the Lancome Maqui Blanc Miracle in terms of shine-control. I can’t say much if it clogs my pores or not. But till now, there isn’t any outbreak.

No Transfer:
Much to my surprise, there really wasn’t any noticeable transfer of the foundation even after I try to tissue away my perspiration. The weather is crazy this time of the year. Blotting away the oil with a tissue also shows no noticeable foundation on the tissue.

Recreates Skin’s Inner Glow:
Hmmm… I do not know how to gauge this but I do notice that both Mat Miracle and Maqui Blanc Miracle somehow cause my skin to look brighter than it really is, especially on photos.

Re-touch Free:
I would say yes if I am totally indoor. But under the humid and hot weather we are in now, it’s good enough for about 6 hours if we have to get out of the aircon mall even for just a short 10min walk. After sweating lots, I would prefer to have a little touch-up even if there isn’t any transfer. But yes, if you want to go re-touch free, you probably could, especially if you have flawless skin.

All-day comfort:
The foundation feels good on the skin. No sticky feel to it on the skin. Sometimes, I had to look into the mirror a few times a day, mainly because the foundation felt so light on the skin, I would wonder if my face was bare.

Satin, Luminous Finish:
It looks alright on the skin as matte. But Satin, luminous finish? Hmm… Maybe… Can’t say much about that. It is buildable but coverage is just medium coverage. I tried a few methods of applying the foundation. With a flat foundation brush, stippling brush and with my fingers. So far, the best finish I achieved was by using my fingers patting the foundation all over my face. Maybe with the brushes, I would probably need a lot more foundation to achieve that.

2013-05-12 08.48.24

That is me with the finished makeup with the Lancome Mat Miracle.

2013-05-01 10.41.48

Would I recommend it? Yes. But is it very much different from Lancome Maqui Blanc Miracle? Not really. Except for the SPF that is found in Maqui Blanc Miracle, which is bad for flash photography.

For those that are already using other brands of matte foundations, you may find that this is not that over-the-top kind of matte foundation. I would say try it if you don’t mind adding another matte foundation into your collection.

For those that are new to matte foundations or trying to find one that suits your skin type. Give it a try. For me, I am more willing to try Lancome’s foundations because so far, the formula of the foundations in general do not break me out. And I get good comments of my skin improving whenever I use Lancome foundation.

Hope my review is helpful to you. 🙂

Venus Von 4 (Size 5)

4 comments

Leave a Reply

