Reviews of products in Bellabox July 2013

2013-07-12 15.43.04 copy

Woohoo! Why such a happy mood? Cos I tried 2 of the items and I am quite happy with them! And more importantly, I could have the time to blog about it. Haha… One of the woes of being a new mom: Time is no longer just your own. ;p

Firstly, I tried Clark’s Botanicals deep moisture mask as my skin was a little dry especially on the side of my face. The product has a gel-like texture. After applying it and leaving it on for about 15-20min as advised on the packaging, I washed it off. I didn’t actually feel a stark difference. In fact, I didn’t feel anything special about it at all. But the next morning, the face actually felt less rough. On the packaging, there is also instruction on how to use it as a moisturiser. Hmm… I don’t think I would use it as a moisturiser though. I am just a little afraid that it might be too moisturising for everyday use (at least for me).

Then I tried the Aveda Smooth Infusion Collection, Style-Prep Smoother and Glossing Straightener. I was actually a little skeptical about it but it turned out quite good! Instructions were to apply the Style-Prep Smoother on damp hair after shampooing and conditioning. Then apply the Glossing Straightener on hair and pull hair straight and blow dry. My hair indeed turned out to be smooth to touch and appeared more tamed. The frizziness that made me looked so unkempt and pathetic was no longer there! I was happily admiring my own hair and kept repeating myself throughout the day to the husband that my hair looks good. For me the “2 days of smooth hair” is not that important as I have short hair and I wash my hair almost everyday. Usually, if I don’t wash my hair the next day, my hair would look more or less more “tamed” cos of the oil on the hair. So… I can’t really tell if the products really do give 2 days of smooth hair. But I am satisfied and would consider buying the full size products.

For the rest of the items in the box this month, there isn’t much for me to mention. I cringed and almost went for a bath to get that fruity fragrance off my wrist, so I shall not talk about it. The Singapore National Day nail stickers are quite cute. I will definitely use it by the end of July but hopefully they won’t be destroyed by the constant changing of diapers for baby too soon before National Day. The Balm Cosmetics Hot Mama Blush is a blusher and it just looks and feels like any other blusher. So no comment on it.

So that’s it for now. Stay happy and beautiful!

Leave a Reply

