Review: SK-II Facial Treatment Gentle Cleanser

IMG_2208

Yes, I was feeling rich. But thank God for sample sizes that I can purchase at a MUCH cheaper price and still have some money left for me to get lunch. Ha! Bought this 20g tube of SK-II Facial Treatment Gentle Cleanser at Pink Beauty at AMK for only S$9.90. So I didn’t need to feel that rich after all to get this!

This cleanser is SOOOOOOO worth it! I am going to rave about it now…

Firstly, it does not contain Sodium Lauryl Sulfate (SLS). You can read my previous post on this here. Hooray! 🙂

Secondly, it foams up very well without SLS! I haven’t felt so “foamy” for a long time since I switched to a cleanser without SLS! It feels so good to wash my face with cleanser that foams up! Feels like I really did cleanse my face. *duh* ;p

Thirdly, my face feels so refreshed without feeling “stripped”. You know the overly-squeaky-clean-tightness on the skin. And neither did it leave the feeling of a thin layer of oil residue on the skin. It just feels right for the skin.

Fourthly, I feel so tai-tai using it. A rich tai-tai. HAHA… *dreaming about Tang Wei’s face*

IMG_2216The instruction says to squeeze out 2-3cm of product. But seriously, probably a 3mm of product is enough to foam up for the whole face and neck! Or maybe my face is very small??? :S I squeezed too much as shown in the photo above. Half that amount is enough actually.

My face was fresh even after a few hours. There was actually MUCH lesser oil production. Well, I gauge it by the amount of oil I see on my nose after 2-3 hours. Usually, I would be quite oily on my nose after that amount of time. So amazingly after using SK-II Facial Treatment Gentle Cleanser, the oil produced on my nose (and face) reduced significantly!

I have rather sensitive skin but my skin did not react after washing my face with this SK-II Facial Treatment Gentle Cleanser.

I REALLY LOVE this cleanser. I will most likely purchase this again. Let’s see how long a 20g tube last. 😀 Meanwhile, I am also trying out the Facial Treatment Essence! 🙂 Let’s see if how long I continue to “feel” rich. 🙂

Follow on Bloglovin

3 comments

Leave a Reply

