Belif Peat Miracle Revital Cream

IMG_3087

For one week, I used Belif‘s Peat Miracl Revital Cream for both my morning and evening skincare routine, instead of Clinique’s Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel.

Firstly, I love how the product smells. A sweet and pleasant fragrance that is not over-powering. Even the hubby used it and is ok with how it smells.

The texture of this product is kinda interesting. It obviously does not feel nor look like a lotion. It is not exactly a cream too. It actually feels both like a cream and gel. Spreading it was relatively easy. It kinda feels like spreading butter that easier goes into the skin but not as greasy.

After applying this at night, I wake up to skin that feels smooth when I wash my face. So it is definitely moisturizing and doing what it’s supposed to do.

However, after using it for a week, my skin seemed to start reacting a little from it. No major outbreaks. But I notice little zits (I think as a result of clogged pores) on my chin and near the nose. But it was ok in other areas of my face so I can’t be sure if it was this product or not.

I really like how it smells but cos of the little zits that I got, I am not sure about long-term use of the product. I will stop using it for a while till my zits are gone and try it again to see if it’s really this product that is causing the little zits.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

