Diorskin Nude BB Creme

Diorskin Nude BB cream-1

Received a generous gift, Diorskin Nude BB creme, from a friend for Christmas! Make-up as gift never goes wrong for a beauty blogger (if I can call myself that…). 

Diorskin Nude BB Creme-4

The Diorskin Nude BB Creme came with a pump, which is very hygienic. The only drawback of pump is that it may be harder to pump the product out when you come to the last bit of product in the tube.

I have mentioned before that my skin is sensitive to BB creams, and so I am still careful with how this may affect my skin. So as usual, I chose a day when I am out for just a while to try it out, just in case the colour match is bad or that I have bad skin irritation from using it.

Unlike many BB creams that only have one shade, Diorskin Nude BB Creme has 5 shades (Light, Fair, Medium, Dark, Pearl). And my friend got me the shade 002 Fair. It was quite a good match except that the BB cream is formulated to give a rosy tone. My skin on my neck is darker as compared to my face and so the contrast is even more obvious when I have this BB cream on.

Diorskin Nude BB Creme

The texture of the BB cream is actually rather watery, compared to the rest of the BB creams that I have tried, which are thicker. So it is rather easy to apply this BB cream and the coverage is also quite decent though it is light and it gives a very “nude” feel. In fact, the first time I used it, I actually FORGOT that I put on make-up after I came back and I didn’t remove it with my makeup removal!! I simply washed my face and put on my skincare before going to bed. That is so terrible, I know. :S But it totally demonstrated that part of the BB cream being light and nude.

I can’t be very sure if it was because I didn’t remove the BB cream with a makeup removal and that was why I noticed a little irritation the next morning when I washed my face. But subsequently, whenever I used the BB cream just after moisturizer, I do still get a little irritation that threatens to break into little pimples. However, the irritations somehow disappeared after a day.

Subsequently, I used a primer before applying the BB cream and my face was ok. Ummm… But it is a little duh to put primer before BB cream cos part of the reason for using BB cream is to save time and for all the moisturizing, whitening, sunscreen, coverage, etc in one.

2014-01-06 13_Fotor_Collage copy

The picture above shows my before makeup and after applying Diorskin Nude BB creme. You can tell that the BB cream does even out my skin tone and gives a natural finish. After 4 hours, it got a little oily on the T-zone area but overall, the BB cream still look quite in place and still natural and not caking up.

So, do I like it? Yes. I think I quite like it! I recommend it especially for people that prefers a brightening and rosier finish to try it. 🙂

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply

