Sephora Smooth Nail Polish Remover

Sephora smooth nail polish remover

Bought this Sephora Smooth Nail Polish Remover quite some time back and I have been using it intermittently. Finally, I am writing this post in the conclusion, disappointment.

Firstly, I didn’t like how it smelled. Like many of the nail polish removers, it has that very strong acetone smell, which I guess is inevitable. Having said that, my previous bottle from Faceshop had the nice Lavender smell.

It’s also quite a mess trying to remove the nail polish with this remover. The cotton pad get sticky and starts sticking onto my fingers while I try to remove the nail polish. And the removed nail colour on the cotton pad would in turn transfer onto my fingers and then I would have to spend time removing that as well. It’s worse if you were trying to remove red nail polish which is already the hardest to remove. A very yucky process.

The bottle has the printing “dermatologically tested”, which may not mean much actually. Personally, I think this remover is still as drying to my skin especially when I have to remove some of the colours that got transferred to my skin.

I can’t remember how much this bottle cost, but certainly it costs more than the regular cheap ones from the neighbour drugstores. Sad. Even the price is not competitive enough for the quality of it.

There is at least one good thing about this. The packaging. And that’s about it for the good part of it. :S

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

