Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour Blush

Tarte Blush-1

I had been hearing youtubers raving about Tarte Amazonia Clay 12-hour Blush for more than a year but there was no chance to try it cos it wasn’t in Singapore. And now finally, the brand is found in Sephora! My heart leaped the moment I knew that but I had to “land” when I realised that this blush cost about SGD45! I just can’t find a good reason to splurge on it and so I resisted the temptation till I couldn’t anymore. Like now. 😛

First of all, I really like the packaging of the blush. The blush comes in a sturdy plastic casing that has a mirror on the inside. That is actually very useful cos I don’t have to hold on to the blush and an additional mirror at the same time when I am applying my blush on the go.

Tarte Blush-3

I bought the blush in the colour, Dollface, as recommended by the sales assistant at Sephora. It is such a pretty and natural matte pink shade. Swatched the blush a 4-5 times on my hand in order for the colour to be so obvious on photo.

Tarte Blush-2

The powder is soft and does not appear coarse when applied on the skin. It gives a very natural colour to the cheeks.

There isn’t any fragrance to it which also means one less possible chance to get skin irritation. It is, in fact, formulated without paraben, mineral oil, phthalates, SLS, triclosen and gluten.

The Amazonian Clay is supposed to minimize oil in and around pores and keep the product in place. So far, the blush has not slided from where it is applied. It also claims to be able to last 12 hour but it doesn’t seem to be so. However, I do need to re-apply the blush in the afternoon. But then again, I have oilier skin so it might be actually true for those with normal skin.

Thus far, I like the blush very much and would recommend it to anyone!

Enhanced by Zemanta
6 comments

Leave a Reply

