Laneige Snow BB Soothing Cushion

Laneige Snow BB Soothing Cushion-2

Received this in a previous Bellabox and I simply chuck it aside and forgot about it. I wasn’t too excited about it. I was packing my stuff and found it in the many samples stashed away and thought to myself that I should just try it since a cousin raved about it.

Laneige Snow BB Soothing Cushion-3

The sample came in a tub which is quite weird since the normal size product doesn’t come in a tub. It comes with a sponge in the tub, separated by a plastic holder for the sponge which is very different from the what comes with the normal size item.

Laneige Snow BB Soothing Cushion-1

The shade no. 21 (Natural beige) is quite a good match for my face as my neck is darker than my face so it matches my neck pretty well.

It has a pleasant mild fragrance which is rather negligible.

Laneige Snow BB Soothing Cushion-4

I don’t really like that the Laneige Snow BB Soothing Cushion comes in a tub like this and that it has a sponge soaked up with foundation (or BB cream) and then I have to use another sponge to get the product on to it and then applying it. I don’t think it is hygienic as I would probably be transferring my facial oil onto the sponge in the tub and that would just continue to be soaked up in the sponge. The logic of the sponge is that this shows how fine the BB cream is that it can go through the fine pores of a sponge, which a regular BB cream with large particles tend to clot pores. But I just didn’t like the BB cream to come like this. Maybe the original size product will be a better experience.

I am also not very familiar with spreading foundation using a sponge and so I find it a little unfriendly since it seems to me that I should use just the sponge provided unless I wanna dip my fingers onto the sponge inside to get the product out. Well, just not used to it and it’s tough trying to blend it well.

The Laneige Snow BB Soothing Cushion does have a nice slight fragrance that I don’t mind putting on my face.

Initially, I was hesitant to use this cos I felt that it will cause my skin to be very oily and ultimately break my skin out. And well, it doesn’t! It gave a more dewy finish and it very much stayed that way for the whole day without getting much oilier than I first applied it. And no break outs! I like that… Do note that if you want to keep the BB cream evenly dewy, you may want to apply the concealer first and then the BB cream.

I have to say that this is not a very ideal base makeup option for me as it causes my pores to be so obvious when I first applied it. But through the day, it was less noticeable. So I can’t decide if I will buy a full size product since it seems that I have more complaints than praises.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

