Trying to be organized

PhotoGrid_1395634701383

Recently, I came across a blog, I Heart Organizing, and was so inspired on getting organized. Even though I have not started on organizing my stuff at home, I decided to get a notebook and start getting organized in my blogging. I have been whining for a long time that I have so much to blog about but so lazy to get down to it. So first thing I did was to buy a weekly planner and put down my goals by days. I feel so “pro” just by doing that alone. Haha.

So far so good. I have been keeping to the plans with some amendments along the way. But I’m sure glad that I am getting the posts going…

PhotoGrid_1395883480182

Saw some posts on Spring colours for nails and decided to just paint my nails mint (or some may content that it’s more blue than mint) as well. I added the yellow dots to give a more funky look. I am in no way an expert in painting my own nails but I am trying to get there. The whole painting feat took 2 hours! It isn’t easy to get the China Glaze mint nail polish on evenly without all the streaks. It took what seems like forever to dry! That’s probably due to the thick coat I had to put to ensure it didn’t look streaky. O well… O maybe it’s just the skill part. I hope I will get better with more practice. 🙂
 

One comment

Leave a Reply

