“Mask Away Your Blues” Week 2: Pig in Mud Mineral Mask

Mask Away Your Blues” is a series that I am doing on Mondays and mainly it’s me sharing about a mask that I have used on mostly on a Monday. I was inspired to do this after I used LAC Taut Gold Standard Collagen Infusion Mask. It was a “light-bulb” moment. Hey! Why not?! This could get me to be disciplined enough to do at least a mask every week! Hopefully, I get to save some money on facial treatments too! 😛 Hope you will enjoy my sharing. 🙂

 

Happy Skincare-1

Hey there! This is the second week that I am going to share about a mask and also a cleansing balm. Let’s cut the chase and go straight to the review.

 

Pig in Mud Mineral Mask

Happy Skincare-2

Ah! You should see the expression I had when I saw this! POWDER?! How am I supposed to use this??? Ok. I just had to turn to the back of the pack again to read the direction for use c.a.r.e.f.u.l.l.y.

 

Happy Skincare-3

After I added the water, that’s how it looked like. It’s quite messy and I seriously WONDERED, “Am I doing this correctly?”

Happy Skincare-4

Anyhow, I applied it on my face and I ended up looking like this. Indeed, “pig in mud”… The mask is very thin, just like water after water is mixed with the powder. It’s not the typical thick, sticky, gooey mask. The instruction says to apply a THIN layer. Well, I could ONLY apply a THIN layer. Ha!

After about 1 minute of application, I started to feel tightness on my face. And about 5 min after, I felt heat on my face. I can’t be sure that it was the mask or just the weather. I washed my face of the mask right after I felt that my face was getting hotter. I was a little scare and furthermore, it was indicated just 5min for sensitive skin. I have sensitive skin. Good reason to wash it off now.

I felt kinda weird even as I was washing my face. The mask was so thin, I don’t even know if it was really washed off. I noticed that my skin didn’t feel tight after the mask was washed off.

Some other observations I noticed were like when I applied my moisturiser, I felt the moisturiser was absorbed almost immediately. A little different from the usual case of taking a while to absorb. The next morning when I woke up, there wasn’t as much oil on my face and same when I applied my essence and moisturiser, my skin absorption was much faster than usual. Not sure if it’s good or not.

 

Cloud 9 Deep Cleansing Balm

Happy Skincare-5

Erm. I would just like to put it in the record that I don’t like this at all. It’s very hard to use. In fact, I don’t even know if I was using it correctly or not.

I tried to use it as a cleanser after removing my makeup. My face felt sticky after using it.

I also tried using it as a makeup removal. B.A.D. I instantly regretted when I attempted to rub it onto my eye area to remove the eye makeup and mascara. It made my mascara come of super sticky and stuck to my lower lids. It really just stuck there even when I tried to rub the balm some more to remove the mascara. LINES. WRINKLES. I freaked out. Ok. I stopped there. Washed off the balm and my face felt so sticky. I washed again with my regular facial cleanser and it still felt like the balm was still there. Thereafter, I felt itchiness on my face… Not going to use it again till I find out how to use it properly with good reviews from other users.

I am still puzzled how this product is DEEP cleansing. I would like love it cos of the lemon buttery smell to it. Boo!

Anyhow, that’s all for today’s post! Remember to Mask Away Your Blues! ;P

 

Mask Away Your Blues Monday Series

Week 1: Taut Gold Standard Collagen Infusion Mask

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
One comment

Leave a Reply

